Skip to content
April 9, 2012 / Keely

My Ghost Part II

The ghost though she certainly cast the first stone, declared this was her lake, her heaven, her home.  I tried to explain my reason for being.  She laughed at the things that only she could be seeing.  Each time that we spoke I would die inside.  With each passing day did swell her pride.  I searched for her always, morning and night.  She spoke when only the setting was right.  I rowed to the middle and set down my anchor.  She steamed and she growled with frustration and anger.  I was not to be here it was only a dream.

Written by Daryl Langford

Read Part I

Submit your own 100-word fiction here.

Leave a Reply

