Skip to content
March 26, 2012 / Keely

My Ghost

It was cold and dark.  I was certain I was dreaming.  The clouds had settled on the lake as though it were steaming.  The ghost, she approached me from the south.  I tried to speak but nothing would come out.  She looked like someone that I had once known.  Perhaps from another life but how could I have known?  She spoke in a whisper I could hardly make out.  She told me things I could not live without.  As the fog lifted, her lost soul drifted into the sun.  I will return every day until we can be as one.

Written by Daryl Langford

Submit your own 100-word fiction here.

Leave a Reply

