Skip to content
January 30, 2012 / Keely

Home

The fog lifted as I reached the cities edge. Like an unveiling of a prize it became viewable. I could see people milling about doing their shopping and for the first time in a long time a smile came to my face. I drove through the streets looking for the place. It was there, on the corner, the pictures had not done it justice. I pulled the car to a stop and stared. While I watched a kid came around a corner with a basketball, an old lady walking a dog crossed the street. Here it was. My new home.

Written by F. L. Hall

Submit your own 100-word fiction here.

Leave a Reply

